Contact Us

The headquarters are located at 325 Davis Hall, University of California, Berkeley, CA 94720-1792
Phone: (510) 642-3437 - Fax: (510) 642-1655 - Email: peer_center@berkeley.edu

The Laboratory and NISEE Library Facilities are located at the Richmond Field Station, 1301 S. 46th Street, Richmond, California 94804-4698
Phone: (510) 665-3594 - Fax: (510) 665-3456 - Email: peer_center@berkeley.edu

Prof. Stephen MahinProf. Stephen Mahin
Director
PEER Headquarters
(510) 642-3437
mahin@berkeley.edu
Yousef BozorgniaDr. Yousef Bozorgnia
Executive Director
PEER Headquarters
(510) 642-3489
yousef@berkeley.edu
Darlene WrightDarlene Wright
Administrative Director
PEER Headquarters
(510) 642-3456
ddwright@berkeley.edu
Yolanda WestYolanda West
Events Coordinator
PEER Headquarters
(510) 642-3437
ywest@berkeley.edu
Zulema LaraZulema Lara
AAIII/Subaward Coordinator
PEER Headquarters
(510) 642-3440
zlara@berkeley.edu
Stephen LaBountyStephen LaBounty
Communications Specialist
PEER Headquarters
(510) 642-3447
labounty3029@berkeley.edu
Claire JohnsonClaire Johnson
Tech Editor
Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-3437
clairejohnson@berkeley.edu
James WayJames Way
Database Administrator
Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-3531
jamescway@berkeley.edu

Library Staff

Charles D. JamesCharles D. James
NISEE-PEER Librarian
Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-3417
cdjames@berkeley.edu
Christina Bodnar-AndersonChristina Bodnar-Anderson
Library Assistant
Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-3419
cbodnarand@berkeley.edu

Laboratory Staff

Wesley NeighbourWesley Neighbour
R&D Engineering Manager
Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-3409
wdn@berkeley.edu
Shakhzod TakhirovShakhzod Takhirov
NEES@Berkeley Site Operations Manager
Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-3414
takhirov@berkeley.edu
Clement BarthesClement Barthes
R&D Engineer 3
Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-2136
clementbarthes@berkeley.edu
Mehmet GunayMehmet (Selim) GŁnay
Project Scientist
Richmond Field Station

selimgunay@berkeley.edu
Donald PattersonDonald Patterson
Systems Administrator
Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-3530
donald_patterson@berkeley.edu
Nathaniel KnightNathaniel Knight
Lab Mechanician
Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-2135
nathaniel_knight@berkeley.edu
Jose RoblesJose Robles
Lab Mechanician
Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-3639
jrobles@berkeley.edu
Robert CerneyRobert Cerney
Lab Mechanician
Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-3639
robert_cerney@berkeley.edu
Russell MiddletonRussell Middleton
Dev. Tech. 4
Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-3639
russellmiddleton@berkeley.edu
David EngDavid Eng
Dev. Tech. 4
Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-3596
davideng@berkeley.edu
Matthew CataletaMatthew Cataleta
Principal Lab Mechanician
Richmond Field Station

cataleta@berkeley.edu
Lobsang GarciaLobsang Garcia
Dev. Tech. 3
Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-3596
lobsanggarcia@berkeley.edu

Research Engineers

Christine GouletChristine Goulet
Assistant Research Engineer
NGA-East Project
goulet@berkeley.edu
Frank McKennaFrank McKenna
OpenSees Expert Developer
(510) 642-1392
fmckenna@ce.berkeley.edu
Charles ScawthornCharles Scawthorn
Visiting Research Engineer
(415) 315-9921
cscawthorn@att.net
Matt SchoettlerMatt Schoettler
Research Engineer
(559) 349-0138
schoettler@berkeley.edu
Vesna TerzicVesna Terzic
Project Scientist
Richmond Field Station
vesna@berkeley.edu
  

Post-Doctoral Researchers

Justin HollenbackJustin Hollenback
NGA-West2 Project/NGA-East
Richmond Field Station
jhollenback@berkeley.edu
Tadahiro KishidaTadahiro Kishida
NGA-West2 Project/NGA-SUB
Richmond Field Station
tkishida@berkeley.edu
Olga-Joan KtenidouOlga Ktenidou
NGA-West2/NGA-East
Davis Hall
olga.ktenidou@gmail.com
Nico KuehnNico Kuehn
NGA-West2 Project/NGA-SUB
Richmond Field Station
kuehn@berkeley.edu
Emel SeyhanEmel Seyhan
NGA-West2
Davis Hall
emel.seyhan@berkeley.edu

Recent Post-Doctoral Researchers

Carola Di AlessandroCarola Di Alessandro
Global GMPEs Project
Richmond Field Station
carola.dialessandro@berkeley.edu
Timothy AnchetaTimothy Ancheta
NGA-West2 Project
Richmond Field Station
tancheta@berkeley.edu
Mohammad JavanbargMohammad Javanbarg
Fire Following Earthquake & Global GMPEs Projects
javanbarg@berkeley.edu
Ronnie KamaiRonnie Kamai
NGA-West2 Project
UC Davis
rkamai@berkeley.edu
Albert KottkeAlbert Kottke
NGA-West2, NGA-East
Richmond Field Station
arkottke@berkeley.edu
Julian LozosJulian Lozos
NGA-West2
Richmond Field Station
jlozos@berkeley.edu
Sanaz RezaeianSanaz Rezaeian
NGA-West2 Project, NGA-East Vertical Working Group
Davis Hall
sanazr@berkeley.edu