PEER Student Leadership Council (SLC)

Contact us

Welcome to the PEER SLC site small logo

Congratulations to the

UCSD team for their first place!!!


The 5th annual Undergraduate Seismic Design Competition was held at the 2008 EERI Annual Meeting, in New Orleans, LA. With 17 teams, lots of innovation, great participation and enthusiasm from members of both industry and academia, the competition was bigger and better than ever before. See you next winter at the 6th annual competition in Salt Lake City, Utah.

Many thanks to our sponsors!

1st Place: UCSD

Ruben Soto, Jennifer Heredia, Michelle A. Yokota, Carolina Margarito, Palak Shah


2nd Place: University of Texas, Austin

Ty Womble, Matt Homer, Ryan Rush, Martin Scales, Michelle Wiklinson, Andrew Hard, Dong Kim, Ariana Alvear, Harold Gaskill

3rd Place: University of Buffalo

Melissa Norlund, KarHim Chiu, Cheuk Kwok, Robert Wurstner, Barbaros Cetiner, Neda Stoeva

Egor Popov Prize for Structural Innovation: University of California, Davis

Michelle Yu, Eddie Brinbaum, Ian Capsuto, Janette Mae Gonzales

Richter Prize for Spirit of Competition: Roger Williams University

Robert Masinda, Jared Robertson, Ryan Gaeta, Rachael Nicolaou

Photo Gallery - click here!

PowerPoint presentation of prizes - click here!

Download the results here!

2008 SDC results - Alphabetical order
Links to detailed response webpages

Building Response Report
Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
Cal State LA
Cal State Sacramento
Florida A&M Univ.
New Jersey Inst. of Tech.
Oregon State Univ.
Purdue Univ.
Roger Williams Univ.
San Jose State Univ.
University of Buffalo
UC Davis
UC San Diego
Univ. of Florida
Univ. of Nevada, Reno
Univ. of Texas, Austin
Washington Univ.


Home | Contact Us | ©2007 Pacific Earthquake Engineering Research Center, SLC                        WebDesign by