Contact Us

The headquarters are located at 325 Davis Hall, University of California, Berkeley, CA 94720-1792
Phone: (510) 642-3437 - Fax: (510) 642-1655 - Email: peer_center@berkeley.edu

The Laboratory and NISEE Library Facilities are located at the Richmond Field Station, 1301 S. 46th Street, Richmond, California 94804-4698
Phone: (510) 665-3409 - Fax: (510) 665-3456 - Email: peer_center@berkeley.edu

Media Requests should be sent to PEER Communications Director, Grace Kang,
Phone: (510) 642-3462 - Email: g.kang@berkeley.edu

Prof. Khalid Mosalam black and white

Prof. Khalid Mosalam 
Director

PEER Headquarters
(510) 642-3437
mosalam@berkeley.edu

Claire Johnson
Tech Editor

Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-3437
clairejohnson@berkeley.edu

Nathaniel Knight

Nathaniel Knight
Development Technician

Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-3409
nathaniel_knight@berkeley.edu

Charles Scawthorn
Visiting Research Engineer

Richmond Field Station
(415) 315-9921
cscawthorn@att.net

Sifat Muin

Sifat Muin 
NGA-West2 Database 

Richmond Field Station

sifat.muin@berkeley.edu

Lobsang Garcia

Lobsang Garcia
Development Technician


Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-3409
lobsang@berkeley.edu

Amarnath Kasalanati black and white

Amarnath Kasalanati
Associate Director for Operations 
and Strategic Initiatives
PEER Headquarters
(510) 642-6475
amarnath1@berkeley.edu

Zulema Lara

Zulema Lara 
Administrative Coordinator

PEER Headquarters
(510) 642-3440
zlara@berkeley.edu

gabriel vargas

Gabriel Vargas 
Web Developer and 
Database Administrator
Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-3531
Gabrielvargas7@berkeley.edu

Robert Cerney

Robert Cerney 
Lab Mechanician

Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-3409
robert_cerney@berkeley.edu

Selim Gunay

Selim Gunay
Research Engineer

Richmond Field Station
(510) 501-9641
selimgunay@berkeley.edu

Grace Kang

Grace Kang 
Communications Director

PEER Headquarters
(510) 642-3462
g.kang@berkeley.edu

Erika Donald 
Communications Specialist

PEER Headquarters
(510) 642-3447
erikad@berkeley.edu

Christina Bodnar-Anderson

Christina Bodnar-Anderson 
Library Coordinator 

Richmond Field Station
(510) 665-3419 
cbodnarand@berkeley.edu

Frank McKenna

Frank McKenna 
Manager OpenSees
Ecosystem 
Richmond Field Station
(510) 642-1392
fmckenna@ce.berkeley.edu

Nico Kuehn

Nico Kuehn 
NGA-West2 Project/NGA-SUB

Richmond Field Station

kuehn@berkeley.edu