Michael Scott elected as the new Chair of PEER Institutional Board

November 4, 2023

The purpose of the Institutional Board is to provide policy-level guidance and oversight for PEER with a goal to help the Center fulfill its mission. The board consists of one member from each of PEER Core Institutions, and one representative for all Educational Affiliate Institutions.  Paul Jennings (Caltech), Bruce Kutter (UC Davis), Anne Kiremidjian (Stanford), Dawn Lehman (University of Washington), and Sashi Kunnath (UC Davis) have served in the Chair position since the Board's inception in 1997.

Prof. Michael Scott of Oregon State University, has been unanimously elected by the Institutional Board (IB) as the next Chair of the IB. 
Prof. Scott started his 2-year term on October 1, 2023.

Prof. Sashi Kunnath of University of California, Davis, stepped down from the position after his 2-year term as the Chair. 
Prof. Kunnath will continue as the Past Chair for the next one year.