NGA Awarded Outstanding Earthquake Spectra Paper of 2008

The EERI Board of Directors has selected the paper, "Comparisons of the NGA Ground-Motion Relations," Earthquake Spectra, Vol. 24, No. 1, February, 2008, pp. 45�66, by Norman Abrahamson, Gail Atkinson, David Boore, Yousef Bozorgnia, Kenneth Campbell, Brian Chiou, I.M. Idriss, Walter Silver, and Robert Youngs, as an Outstanding Earthquake Spectra Paper of 2008. This work was funded by the PEER Center as a part of the "Next Generation of Ground-Motion Attenuation Models" (NGA) Program for the Western United States.

Formal recognition will take place at the EERI Annual Meeting at the Parc 55 Hotel, in San Francisco during the Awards Luncheon on Thursday, February 4th. Information about the 2010 Annual Meeting is available on the EERI website at

PEER sends its congratulations to all of the authors for their exemplary work.

For more information, view:

posted January 14, 2010